Our Staff

Alison Mawhinney

Alison Mawhinney

Special Needs TA

amawhinney@highroadacademy.com
Shawn Krahn

Shawn Krahn

Highschool Teacher

skrahn@highroadacademy.com
Kirsten Froyland

Kirsten Froyland

SNAP Program

kfroyland@highroadacademy.com
Deanna Larsson

Deanna Larsson

Kindergarten

dlarsson@highroadacademy.com
Naomi Koopman

Naomi Koopman

Part-Time Grade 4

nkoopman@highroadacademy.com
Tim Jackson

Tim Jackson

Building Manager

tjackson@highroadacademy.com
Jordie Dyck

Jordie Dyck

ECE Assistant

jdyck@highroadacademy.com
Jenine Basaraba

Jenine Basaraba

International Student Facilitator

jbasaraba@highroadacademy.com
Steve Basaraba

Steve Basaraba

Highschool Math and Science

sbasaraba@highroadacademy.com
Sam Burton

Sam Burton

Video Technology

sburton@highroadacademy.com
Matt Hutchinson

Matt Hutchinson

ICT Manager

mhutchinson@highroadacademy.com
Grace Folkerts

Grace Folkerts

Grade 2 Teacher

gfolkerts@highroadacademy.com
Gwen Wray

Gwen Wray

High School Math and Art Teacher - Learning Assistance

gwray@highroadacademy.com
Kristi Carruthers

Kristi Carruthers

High School Humanities/Drama

kcarruthers@highroadacademy.com
Stuart Morris

Stuart Morris

Principal

smorris@highroadacademy.com
Mariellen Wheaton

Mariellen Wheaton

Special Needs TA

mwheaton@highroadacademy.com
Ruby Caswell

Ruby Caswell

Primary Music Teacher

rcaswell@highroadacademy.com
Betty Stark

Betty Stark

Grade 3 Teacher

bstark@highroadacademy.com
Tanya Doerksen

Tanya Doerksen

ECE Assistant

tdoerksen@highroadacademy.com
Trevor Barkman

Trevor Barkman

Middle School Humanities

tbarkman@highroadacademy.com
Leanne Bartel

Leanne Bartel

Secondary Mathematics Coordinator

lbartel@highroadacademy.com
Heidi Block

Heidi Block

Special Needs TA

hblock@highroadacademy.com
Shirley Britz

Shirley Britz

Librarian

sbritz@highroadacademy.com
Sherry Chupa

Sherry Chupa

Bookkeeping

schupa@highroadacademy.com
Glenda Clark

Glenda Clark

Special Needs Coordinator

gclark@highroadacademy.com
Barb Couse

Barb Couse

Grade 4/5 Teacher

bcouse@highroadacademy.com
Melanie Derksen

Melanie Derksen

Grade 5 Teacher

mderksen@highroadacademy.com
Kim Evans

Kim Evans

Primary Head Teacher - Grade 1/2 Teacher

kevans@highroadacademy.com
Kirsten Fleming

Kirsten Fleming

ECE Assistant

kfleming@highroadacademy.com
Pamela Goosen

Pamela Goosen

Grade 5 Teacher

pgoosen@highroadacademy.com
Ian Hancock

Ian Hancock

Intermediate Head Teacher - Grade 4 Teacher

ihancock@highroadacademy.com
Nicole Huband

Nicole Huband

Special Needs TA

nhuband@highroadacademy.com
Michelle Johnsrude

Michelle Johnsrude

High School Administrator

mjohnsrude@highroadacademy.com
Andy King

Andy King

High School French Teacher

aking@highroadacademy.com
Denise Kraubner

Denise Kraubner

Office Manager

dkraubner@highroadacademy.com
Kit Kristjanson

Kit Kristjanson

International Student Coordinator/Public Relations

kkristjanson@highroadacademy.com
Julie Lade

Julie Lade

Vice Principal

jlade@highroadacademy.com
Cathy LaHaise

Cathy LaHaise

Highroad Children's Center Director

clahaise@highroadacademy.com
Laura-Lee Loeppky

Laura-Lee Loeppky

Special Needs TA

lloeppky@highroadacademy.com
Marty Loewen

Marty Loewen

Learning Assistance

mloewen@highroadacademy.com
Nathan Loewen

Nathan Loewen

High School Humanities

nloewen@highroadacademy.com
Dan Maccan

Dan Maccan

High School Math and Science - Woodshop

dmaccan@highroadacademy.com
Hannah Mackie

Hannah Mackie

Music Teacher

hmackie@highroadacademy.com
Arlene MacLachlan

Arlene MacLachlan

Special Needs TA

amaclachlan@highroadacademy.com
Matthew Milec

Matthew Milec

Athletic Director - High School PE Teacher

mmilec@highroadacademy.com
Diane Morris

Diane Morris

Kindergarten Teacher

dmorris@highroadacademy.com
Mike Neudorf

Mike Neudorf

High School Bible Teacher

mneudorf@highroadacademy.com
Tiffany Rast

Tiffany Rast

Grade 1 Teacher

trast@highroadacademy.com
Selena Schlitt

Selena Schlitt

Special Needs TA

sschlitt@highroadacademy.com
Kathy Teschke

Kathy Teschke

Receptionist

kteschke@highroadacademy.com
Shelley Thiessen

Shelley Thiessen

Bookkeeping

sthiessen@highroadacademy.com
Judy Warden

Judy Warden

Grade 6 Teacher

jwarden@highroadacademy.com